Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tatiyana Chandler

Tatiyana Chandler

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tatiyana Chandler
"Very nice agent and easy process to get my policy started. I just moved across the country and needed to get my renters insurance policy going so I can lock in my apartment. Took only a few minutes and was set to go. Definitely recommend this office"
Profile photo of M Ay

M Ay

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M Ay
"Have been with Bill for about 6 months now and he and his team have restored my faith in SF after a not-so-great experience with another agent."
Profile photo of Karen Chen

Karen Chen

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Chen
"Been with Bill and Team for as long as I can remember (first on my parents insurance and then going on 20 years on my own as an adult). Always professional, friendly, and very responsive to any question I've ever had. They handle my home, auto, umbrella insurance, etc. and it's great to have everything together and one place to go to. Very happy with them and highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mark Madigan

Mark Madigan

January 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Madigan
"We have been customers of Bill's for almost 20 years now. Bill and his team are always timely in their responses, knowledgeable, and helpful. I'd recommend his services to anyone looking for an insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Kelsey Cochran

Kelsey Cochran

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Cochran
"Bill Thyen has worked with my dad for years. My dad recommended him to me when I needed to find an insurance carrier for my car, house, and personal property. I’ve only had a great experience. Anytime I have questions, bill and his team are super quick to respond, always so friendly and informative. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Sonali Pal-Ghosh

Sonali Pal-Ghosh

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sonali Pal-Ghosh
"Bill, Barb and the team are amazing people to have on your side. We have been with them for ever 22 years, and through all the years we have come to recognize the exceptional service the team provides. They are there when we need them. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Jackson Walters

Jackson Walters

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackson Walters
"Bill and the team at State Farm were able to save me several hundred dollars from GEICO who kept ratcheting up prices to Kafka-esque levels. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Terence Vuong

Terence Vuong

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terence Vuong
"I had been with another agency for years, until I called Bill. He gave me a very good rate on auto. Thank you for the State Farm Team."
Profile photo of Oksana Gi

Oksana Gi

December 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Oksana Gi
"Excellent service. Rose Valle, Account Manager was very helpful and tremendously great when it came to discussing information and helping me settle in with State Farm insurance. She provided wonderful outstanding service. Great experience, thank you."
Profile photo of Michelle Warner

Michelle Warner

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Warner
"Bill made the transition to State Farm effortless. He is very knowledgeable and helpful! So happy we made the decision to go with his agency."
Profile photo of Thuya Maung

Thuya Maung

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Thuya Maung
"Bill Thyen and Rose Valle are very professional and extremely helpful, I switched from the other insurance provider because of them. A+++ service!"
Profile photo of Maggie shellenhamer

Maggie shellenhamer

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maggie shellenhamer
"Bill and Barb have been so helpful since day one. I recently had to deal with things while being out of state and they have answered every question quickly. Bill even coordinated with my previous agent to make things smoother regarding the issue. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Jim Rooney

Jim Rooney

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Rooney
"During Covid I found out I wanted to make a change for my family. My previous agent wasn't able to provide the same level of commitment I had experienced earlier in our relationship. After some long consideration I chose Bill and his team and haven't looked back since. They have been fantastic in anything I have asked so far, and have recommended him to others. Keep up the good work!!"
Profile photo of Matt Coyne

Matt Coyne

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Coyne
"My parents are very particular about who they choose to do business with. After an extensive search, Bill and his team proved to be head and shoulders above the rest. Furthermore, Bill’s service level after the sale has been nothing short of stellar. Bill, thanks for taking care of my parents, for putting their interests before yours, and for always being around to answer their questions. We highly recommend Bill!"
Profile photo of Mike Gerardi

Mike Gerardi

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Gerardi
"Bill and his team are consummate professionals. Very responsive and thorough. Always a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Keith Hoffman

Keith Hoffman

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keith Hoffman
"From the first time I spoke to Bill and his team, and through all the years since, they have provided amazing service. They are the the best in the business."
Profile photo of Jim Meade

Jim Meade

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Meade
"I had been with another agency for years and thought I knew what good service looked like. Boy was I wrong. Bill gave me a much better rate on home and auto and was way more transparent. Keep up the great work Bill and State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Robert Hoffman

Robert Hoffman

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Hoffman
"Bill is honest, fair and easy to work with. Would recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Brendan Shay

Brendan Shay

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brendan Shay
"First rate interaction with Bill and his team. Always responsive and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Profile photo of Charles Guttler

Charles Guttler

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Guttler
"Top notch. Thyen and his team were accessible, responsive and a huge help during a trying time."
Profile photo of Joe Gehan

Joe Gehan

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Gehan
"Highly recommend Bill and his team. Great customer service and very professional."
Profile photo of Mike Herrmann

Mike Herrmann

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Herrmann
"Bill is a fair and honest agent, and I would recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Alexis Wilson

Alexis Wilson

August 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Alexis Wilson
"We have been customers for years. Things started out great. However, over the past few years, the customer service declined significantly. Unfortunately, our latest interactions proved that this office is unethical. If you most go with State Farm, find a different agent - there's hundreds in this region."
Profile photo of Jay Kershenstein

Jay Kershenstein

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Kershenstein
"Have been working with Bill for well over 20 years. He is the best in the business and truly understands what customer service is and how to deliver it consistently. Whenever I reach out to him for help, assistance or guidance, he always exceeds my expectations. Thanks Bill and Team!"
Profile photo of Spencer Rasmussen

Spencer Rasmussen

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Spencer Rasmussen
"I just moved across the country. I reached out to Bill’s State Farm agency and they were able to pull in my information from my previous State Farm agency in Utah. The rates they gave me beat out the competitors I compared them with in Virginia. I’ve received some personal communication from them and working with this agency has been a great experience so far."